Click to return to home page...

Recipes

view more recipes...

Buy Big Bruce Beef

view more retailers...

Local Food Events

view more events...

Why Eat Beef?

Back in 1950 about 90% of farmers were beef producers. In 1952 a meeting of all Bruce County cattle producers was called in Paisley and the Bruce County Beef Cattle Producers Association was formed.

The organization today is known as Bruce County Beef Farmers and still has a very active agenda including organizing the Chesley Beef BBQ, beef and rural lifestyle promotion and representing the general interests of the beef farmer.

Click on the link below to read an indepth history of this committed group.

PDF Download Read about Bruce County Beef Farmers

Read the story of 'Cattle Kate' born near Aaron Lake, in the heart of Bruce County.
Click here for more...

2017 Bruce County Beef Farmers Executive:

President Curtis Calhoun
Past President Jarrett Johnson
1st Vice President Scott MacDonald
2nd Vice President Mike Jeffray
Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Legge 519-363-2075 brucecountybeeffarmers@gmail.com
Executive Directors Steve Thede, Allen Dales, Jasper Munro
Director to OAC Steve Thede
1st Alternate Jeff Kobe
2015-2017
Steve Eby Kincardine N2Z 2X6 519-396-5740 jseby@bmts.com
Jeff Kobe Port Elgin N0H 2C6 519-373-2440 jckobe@bmts.com
Mike Jeffray Wroxter N0G 2X0 519-392-8102 rwm@wightman.ca
Don Grant Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-353-5450 farmergrant@hotmail.ca
Allan Dales Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-366-9943 allandales@hotmail.com
Brendan Zettler Teeswater N0G 2S0 226-971-3540 brendanzettler@gmail.com
Jasper Munro Tiverton N0G 2T0 519-385-0360 munrojasper@gmail.com
2016-2018
Curtis Calhoun  Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-363-9819 calhouncurtis@gmail.com
Brian Dudgeon  Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-353-4014 brianandkim208@gmail.com
Jarrett Johnson  Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-363-6184 jarrett@blfarm.com
Scot Legge  Chesley N0G 1L0 519-363-2075 scot.legge@gmail.com
Ryan Wolfe Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-934-1567 wolfe2099@gmail.com
Terry Moser  South Bruce N0H 2T0 519-375-7957 terry-moser@hotmail.com
Earl Cameron  Lion's Head N0G 1W0 519-378-6498
2017-2019
Steve Thede Port Elgin N0H 2C7 519-389-4922 stevethede55@hotmail.com
Craig Trelford Dobbinton N0H 1L0 519-934-0404 trelfordfarms@gmail.com
Jairus Maus Cargill N0G 1J0 519-353-4062 ellengowanfarms@gmail.com
Scott MacDonald Tara N0H 2N0 519-372-8018 scott_macdonald12@hotmail.com
Tyler Gibson Allenford N0H 1A0 gibson_tyler@hotmail.com
Calvin Anstett Walkerton N0G 2V0 519-881-6623 cargillauction@hotmail.com
Bill Monkman Dobbinton N0H 1L0 226-668-0310 monkman10@hotmail.com